Skip to main content

Cirque du Papier After School Workshop

Cirque du Papier with Michael Roy!

On Thursday, February 20th from 3:00 – 4:30 PM we hosted our first After School Workshop of 2014. Approximately 50 K-6 students attended this exciting program highlighting the history, science and art of the traditional Japanese paper folding technique of origami.  We welcomed interactive strolling origami and visual artist, Michael Roy Baldridge of Kent, Ohio to present his part-instructional/part-entertaining “Cirque du Papier” performance.

Before trying their hand at the ancient art, participants watched in awe as Mr. Baldridge effortlessly transformed an ordinary square of paper into an intricate sculpture using no scissors, tape or glue. All the while he maintained constant crowd engagement, seamlessly breaking into a sensational display that was a little comedy, a little magic, and a lot origami.

Partakers enjoyed a snack at the top of the program and were randomly awarded door prizes, including origami crafts kits, at the end. Big (no HUGE) thanks go out to our volunteers and to those who made donations to make this workshop a success!

Spring 2014 Story Time is Coming!

All Story Times last for 45-60 minutes. They are open for almost 3 year olds-Kindergarten and no registration is needed! Each session includes songs, flannel graphs, a take-home craft and of course GOOD BOOKS! New kids are always welcome, so bring a book bag and join the fun!

We have three great Story Time options for you! Starting March 18 we will have Story Time every Tuesday at 1:30PM and every Wednesday at 6:30PM at the library. If you can't catch us at the library then join us at Seneca East Elementary where we have Story Time every other Wednesday at 10:00AM!

Visit our Story Time Page for a complete schedule of dates and themes!

Online Catalog

You now have another online catalog option!

The new Elibrary Catalog is back online but is still undergoing upgrades and changes. You may experience glitches until this work has been completed.

If you wish to continue to use Elibrary, access it here under "Catolog" in the "Front Desk" Menu option or click HERE.

If you are unable to access the Elibrary or wish to use another another option while changes are being made to the system please use the Enterprise Catalog by clicking HERE. The Enterprise Catalog will get you the same results as the Elibrary Catalog.

We apologize for the inconvenience that the upgrade to the library catalog may have caused. We thank you for your continued patience and understanding. If you have any questions about the catalog, please feel free to call us at (419)426-3825.

Ohio Web Library

Syndicate content